Past SCDTSEA Presidents

Term	President
2023-24	Robert Suggs, Championship Driving School
2021-23	David E. Smith, Pelion High School
2019-21	Joe Sabbadino, Sabbadino Driving School
2018-19	Andrew Johnson, A & R Driver Training School
2017-18	David E. Smith, White Knoll High School
2016-17	Andrew Johnson, A & R Driver Training School
2015-16	David E. Smith, White Knoll High School
2013-15	Joe Sabbadino, Sabbadino Driving School
2011-13	David E. Smith, White Knoll High School
2010-11	Andrew Johnson, A & R Driver Training School
2009-10	Steve G. Phillips, American Automobile Association
2004-09	Joe Grant, Clover High School
2003-04	Dr. Phillip Pidgeon, Clemson University
2002-03	Mrs. Kim Alexander, Clemson University
2000-02	Joe Grant, Clover High School
1999-2000	Joey Mills, Cheraw High School
1997-99	Mike Sisk, Dreher and A. C. Flora High Schools
1995-97	Joe Grant, Clover High School
1993-95	David Sanders, Boiling Springs High School
1992-93	Eva Costa, Charleston
1991-92	Ed Moore, Greenwood High School
1989-91	Dr. John Brubaker, Myrtle Beach High School
1988-89	James T. McCray, Horry County Driver Education Coordinator

1985-88 Emmett Hutto, Greenwood High School

- 1984-85 Virginia Hunter, Charleston
- 1982-84 Joe Grant, Clover High School
- 1978-82 Joe Sabbadino, Bob Jones Academy
- 1977-78 Leroy Fair
- 1976-77 Thomas M. Holimon, Department of Education Consultant
- 1975-76 Dr. Albert Neal, University of South Carolina
- 1974-75 E. C. Bricklemyer, Orangeburg-Wilkinson High School
- 1973-74 Glenn Sanders, Ware Shoals Jr. High School
- 1972-73 James T. McCray, Conway Driver Education Coordinator
- 1971-72 Richard E. Bernstein, Gaffney High School
- 1970-71 James T. McCray, Conway Driver Education Coordinator
- 1969-70 Richard E. Bernstein, Gaffney High School
- 1968-69 Marion L. Fisher, Jr.
- 1967-68 Dwight Ward
- 1966-67 Donald Liddle
- 1964-66 Raymond Cox, A. C. Flora High School
- 1963-64 Lonnie L. Dunlap, Department of Education Consultant
- 1961-63 C. S. Williams, Superintendent
- 1960-61 G. A. Garrett
- 1958-60 Ella Hope, Rock Hill High School
- 1957-58 Hubert Garner
- 1954-57 Florence Burch, Spartanburg High School
- 1953-54 B. B. McKelvey
- 1936-53 Captain Billy Fallaw, Highway Department (He helped to organize the association and probably was president at times.)